Skip to content
  • Mar 09, 2021
  • |

2 March 2021 – Franklin, TN – Andie Rankins has been promoted to Director of Publishing Administration at Essential Music Publishing, a division of Provident/Sony Music Entertainment, where she manages the administration of a growing catalog of award-winning copyrights. Previously EMP’s Manager of Publishing Administration, Rankins led the change for the conception and development of the intuitive new online licensing tool for the company’s catalog at


In her expanded duties outside of her promotion, Rankins will also guide the overall growth of the publishing administration arm of the company and expand the metadata initiatives. While she joined Provident in 2015 her previous stints include Music Services, Inc. and LifeWay.
Terry Hemmings, President of Provident Entertainment says, “Andie’s promotion is a reflection of her hard work and dedication as well as her leadership and vision. Her role will be invaluable as we continue our focus of providing value added licensing and administration services for our writers and publishers.”
“I could not be more thrilled to work with Essential as Director of Publishing Administration,” says Andie Rankins. “Working with a company that shares the same vision in using songs to inspire people to ‘aim higher, reach further, and to love well’ is a vision dear to my heart. Our team takes that very seriously as we work to administer songs on behalf of our songwriters and administered clients. We work hard for them so they can continue to create songs that change the world.”
Rankins’ expanded role continues the growth of the administration department with the recent promotion of Brian Cupples to Royalty Manager; Sarah McKee as Publishing Administrator Coordinator, and Tasha Blumenberg as Copyright Specialist.

About Essential Music Publishing: EMP has signed and partnered with songwriters such as Jason Ingram, Matt Maher, Jonathan Smith, Ethan Hulse, Mia Fieldes, Ran Jackson, and Bryan Fowler, to name just a few. They have also signed and represented Provident Label Group artist songwriters including Zach Williams, Tauren Wells, Matt Maher, I AM THEY, Elle Limebear, Vertical Worship, Rhett Walker, and more.
EMP also developed the Essential Worship imprint and church marketing platform representing hundreds of worship songs to the church, including “Great Are You Lord,” “Reckless Love, “O Come to the Altar,” “Tremble,” “Glorious Day,” as well as worship/church platforms Elevation Worship, Vertical Worship, one sonic society, Red Rocks Worship and others.
The publishing company is also behind many of today’s biggest country songs, and to date has four No.1’s. Three were written by Casey Brown for Russell Dickerson’s “Every Little Thing,” “Blue Tacoma,” and “Yours.” EMP has also published “Flatliner,” written by Matt Brownleewe and recorded by Cole Swindell and Dierks Bentley.

Back To Top